Geras

Today was a pretty awesome day. First I went to school and learned things, then I went to work and learned things, then I went to the police station with my friend K and learned things, and then I went back to work for a while and learned things, and then I ate dinner and learned things, and then I went to rehearsal and learned things, and then I went to the park and learned things, and then I came home and when I got there I learned that my iPod Touch had arrived.

I ordered it last Thursday, because I’m cool. It’s red and says “Abed is Batman Now” on the back. Why? Because I love Community.

AND IT’S AWESOME.

I apologise for that use of all caps. It’s just, as a hipster*, I’m contractually obliged to squeal like a little girl in the presence of anything new, shiny, and Apple. That’s what we do. It’s our version of breathing. I know that sounds tacky and dumb, but tacky and dumb are in this season and it’s a really nifty gadget. Currently, I am listening to NPR on it and waiting for the new version of iTunes to download. It’s taking longer than previously indicated and I kinda have to pee.

That was refreshing. Anyway, as I was talking about: water. Big Sandy is not just a cookie is Egypt. It’s a Frankenstorm.

~~La Stranezza

*I know it’s not very hip to identify yourself as a hipster, but isn’t the entire point of being a hipster being uncool?

2 thoughts on “Geras

Say Anything

