Twitter and All Its Wondercality

I recently started a Twitter account. Well, sorta.

I’ve had a Twitter account ever since I watched the Shining and Kubrick inspired me to stay up all night. With nothing better to do, I thought, hey, why not? I might as well.

So I created it and promptly left it. Then, for some reason, twice in one day I was asked: “Do you have a Twitter?” I said yes, but only technically. Then they said I could do anything I wanted, so I tweeted.

Yes, I know: A horrible use of free will, but at least I didn’t use it to vote for American Idol or some crap. Something weird happened. Twitter became fun. It was never fun before, which is why I never used it–but now it is for some reason, and I find myself being quickly addicted and in more need than ever of some sort of way to actually be able to be a good Tweeter and not one of those crappy Tweeters that just tweets all willy-nilly. Gosh darnit, I decided, if I’m going to be addicted to social media then I’m going to do it right. My new plan is to get an iPod Touch (I was planning on getting one anyway) and use that to ruin/enhance my life via mobile apps.

They told me I could be anything I wanted to be, so I became a loser.

~~La Stranezza

5 thoughts on “Twitter and All Its Wondercality

  1. introduce me to the awesomeness of twitter. I’ve had an account for a few years now too but it just confuses me to no end. I’ll be come a loser with you and we can be losers together.

  2. I made myself a twitter sometime during the summer and have tweeted thrice. I just don’t have anything to say, I suppose…

  3. Pingback: Comparative Time Loss (Twitter II) | Scenes de la Vie de Stranezza

Say Anything

