Sherlock Holmes in the 21st Century!

*Coughs* That was a reference to the short-lived Sherlock Holmes-based television programme “Sherlock Holmes in the 22nd Century.” This post, thankfully, has nothing to do with that horrible show, so let’s move on before I start reminiscing and end up exploding or whatever happens when you eat metaphorical Madeleine cake.

–More good news: They have Sherlock on Netflix. *The applause of flies* For those who don’t know what Sherlock is–it’s basically a modern update of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle’s classic Sherlock Holmes stories in which Holmes is portrayed by Benedict Cumberbatch (Random fact: he also played Peter Guillam in Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Spy) as a “high-functioning sociopath” with Asperger’s (probably, although it’s never actually confirmed nor denied) and just the right amount of spunk. I should also add that he doesn’t know that the Earth revolves around the Sun. That isn’t even the best part, though; the best part is that he’s not imaginary!

Anyways, if you love British television, Benny Cumberbatch, Sherlock Holmes, and don’t hate America, then you should definitely watch Sherlock. That is the truth, or otherwise I’d be lying.

~~La Stranezza

P.S. Sorry if I don’t comment on your blogs. I got my computer confiscated for being awesome and I haven’t been online since Tuesday. In unrelated news, I’m doing Chicago auditions soon. Pretty exciting, huh? (This is the part where you say yes.)

11 thoughts on “Sherlock Holmes in the 21st Century!

  1. 1) Sherlock is awesome. When it showed up on Netflix a couple months ago I literally and audibly fangirlsquee’d.
    2) Martin Freeman, the guy who plays John, was also Arthur Dent in the HHGTTG movie.
    3) Go auditions! (yes)

  2. Benedict Cumberbatch was also in War Horse. I went to see it with my family and when I saw his character (some army guy… I don’t remember his name…) I thought, “Look! It’s Benedict Cumberbatch!”
    Is it the second season on Netflix? If it is I may have to force my sister to let me use hers.

Say Anything

