General Observations About Life, the Universe, and Everything

Congratulations: you’re reading my blog! This means that my evil plan is already working. Next phase: Change my image up and release a Madonna-inspired second album entitled The Trampstampist. It worked for Britney, why can’t it work for me?!

 So, anyway, here’s those general observations that I was talking about:

  • Kurt Vonnegut Jr. has one of the most amazing moustaches in the world. I should know, because I exhumed his body last week and stole it off his corpse.
  • Speaking of corpses and burials: Why does Michael Bay insist on destroying my childhood? (See this link for more info on his hatred of all things green and mutated)
  • You know who doesn’t insist on destroying my childhood? John Hughes. See, I know this because his name doesn’t have an A in it and also because he directed Ferris Bueller’s Day Off. (Even my logic doesn’t make sense to me sometimes…)
  • Another great Hughes film: Planes, Trains, and Automobiles. I only mention it ’cause I was listening to Modest Mouse earlier and they were talking about the dashboard melting but still having the radio, and I thought: “Hey, that happened in aforementioned John Hughes film!”
  • Modest Mouse=win.
  • Win=David Bowie song.
  • All David Bowie songs (at least most of them)=super awesome.
  • Therefore, Modest Mouse=super awesome. Mostly.
  •  Has anyone ever noticed before that David Bowie has an odd facial structure? Not necessarily unattractive, or un-human, just…unique. I think that, if they ever made a live-action adaptation of Neil Gaiman’s World Fantasy Award-winning The Sandman comic book series, David Bowie should play Morpheus. I mean, everybody who’s seen The Prestige knows that he has some acting chops, and Bowie is just great when it comes to being strange in the first place. *Has put some serious thought into the subject for some reason*
  • On the topic of Neil Gaiman: “That tuna wasn’t going to salad itself!”

~~La Stranezza

One thought on “General Observations About Life, the Universe, and Everything

Say Anything

