The Game of Life

So I just finished playing Life with my siblings, aged 2-10.

Surprisingly, the two year old was the best behaved. Sure, he tried to jump on the box and yelled at times, but that’s pretty good for him, as he’s been known to try and strangle people before. And by people, I mean me.

The five year old was ostensibly the worst, at least when the end rolled around. She kept saying that I “cheated” (which I may have done, but only because I suck at board games) and that’s why she lost. And then she made us play Jenga, which, as everyone knows, is a very traumatic game. Last time I played I ended up going to the ER. This time I was relatively lucky, however, and only managed to get a bruised kidney.

The ten year old kicked the crap out of all of us. I’m not sure how she managed it, but she beat me by $300,000 and my sister by over one million bucks.

The moral of the story: Don’t play the Game of Life. Or Jenga. Or any board game, for that matter, because they’re all super traumatickazinging.

3 thoughts on “The Game of Life

  1. Wow… You must be really oppressed, if you’re forced to play those kind of games with your siblings. The game of Life is extremely traumatic, but I have to say that Monopoly is worse. A bruised kidney in Jenga, though… That’s gotta hurt. Your pride, if nothing else.

Say Anything

