Halloween!

Halloween, the most wonderful time of the year! It combines the three things I love the most: candy, costumes, and Celtic rituals.

Let’s go over the candy part first.

Did you know candy is mostly sugar and water? It’s kinda weird, ’cause there are so many different types of candy, to think that everything from marshmallows to nougats to dum-dums are all made from the same basic ingredients. I suppose I should maybe look into this further, as it’s probably a vast conglomerate conspiracy, seeing as conglomerate is both a noun and an adjective.

Next comes the costume part, which is, by far, my second favourite.

This year, I plan on going as Shaun from Shaun of the Dead. For my costume I have: Slacks, a dress shirt, a red tie, and a home-made prop cricket bat. Speaking of which, DO YOU KNOW HOW HARD IT IS TO FIND A RUDDY CRICKET BAT IN THE US? I looked at at least six or seven different websites, and the cheapest I could find a good one for was £50, not including shipping, and all of those shipped from overseas. Bloody Americans and their complete lack of interest in cricket…How come they can’t hate a dumb sport, like football or baseball? I mean, baseball doesn’t even have a point, really! You just hit a ball with a bat and run around in circles till someone catches you.

Last but not least–in fact, it’s the most–are the Celtic Rituals that I love so much. Partially because they involves wearing a kilt, and partially because they have those really awesome monoliths. Monoliths are like party central. The only thing that could make them better is if there were zombies…

*Light bulb flips on*

HEJ! I JUST HAD A FRIGGIN’ INCROYABLE IDEA!

George Romero is going to be so proud of me…

~~La Stranezza

8 thoughts on “Halloween!

  1. You need to add Doctor Who to that list. But I agree with everything on that list. Although I need to educate myself in Celtic traditions… And don’t forget all the different candies have different flavorings!

Say Anything

