The Silent Treatment

So, remember how I told you that I had the plague? Well, it turns out that it’s just an upper respiratory infection, which isn’t nearly as bad.

Except for the fact that I lost my voice! When I try to yell I barely whisper.

But, of course, me being an optimist and all, I’ve decided to make the best out of a crummy situational by pulling off some major visual irony.

And by visual irony, I mean to say that I’m dressed like a mime–sans the white greasepaint. I thought about it for a minute, but, in the end, I decided that it would be too much work to do my makeup at seven in the morning, no matter how absolutely droll it would be.

Of course, there’s absolutely no reason I couldn’t find someone with a very light skin tone and borrow their foundation. It would be the epitome of awesome.

Challenge accepted!

Before this day is over, I will look like a mime, and an incredibly mimey mime, too, or my name’s not Barney Stinson La Stranezza Magnifica!

Actually, now that I think about it, my name isn’t La Stranezza Magnifica…It isn’t even La Stranezza Ordinaria. So, what I should really say is that before this day is over, I’ll look like a mime, or mime name’s not S——!

This is going to be legend–

Wait for it…

Keep waiting…

Hey, I think that grass just grew an inch! Cool!

*Watches grass*

Oh, right. Sorry about that.

–DARY!

~~La Stranezza

12 thoughts on “The Silent Treatment

  1. *hands over foundation* I swear, I’m the whitest white person there ever was.
    *foundation gets stuck in internet tubes* Oh well. Guess you’ll have to find someone else to help you.

Say Anything

