False Alarm

So, yesterday, I thought my computer had a horrible virus and that I would never be able to do NaNoWriMo again because of it. Oh, and my E key broke, so that didn’t really help matters at all.

Anyways, back to the virus thing. You see, I got off my computer to go load the dishwasher, and when I came back, tragedy had struck: I was blue screened. *Dramatic chord*

After unsuccessfully attempting to turn my computer off and on several times, I finally got it started and ran an AVG computer scan which detected nothing. So, either it was just a bad luck that the blue screen of death came to me and there’s nothing really wrong with my computer whatsoever, or I need to update my anti-virus software.

Yeah…It’s kinda sucktastical. Assuming, of course, sucktastical is a real word. Which it probably isn’t…

Moving on to the more important issue: My E key is all f***ed up. Any time I want to spell the word

ethylenediaminetetraacetic, it pops off the keyboard and I have to spend up to thirty seconds putting it back on right. This really doesn’t bother me that much, as my L key’s been that way for almost a year now–no, what really bothers me is that this decided to happen weeks before the start of NaNoWriMo so I haven’t had time to get used to how to keep the E key from crapping out completely and/or fixing it when it does.

So…Yeah. My E sucks. Suuckks, I tell you! Suuucckkksss!

~~La Straneeeeeeeeeeeezza

10 thoughts on “False Alarm

  1. Your E key! No! D:
    I hate that. For the longest time a few months ago, I couldn’t even *use* my H key. It just wouldn’t type “H”. And it was SO ANNOYING.
    Anyway. Sorry about your E key 😦

Say Anything

