Art Colony

After several cups of coffee, a small amount of stale, flat lager, more than a trace amount of sleep depravity, the first three-quarters of the film version of The Hitch-Hiker’s Guide to the Galaxy, and the striking of the set for Seussical, I’ve decided that I’m going to create an Art Colony somewhere in Canada. Most likely Alberta, as I’m really bored, and Alberta is fun to say.

There’s also the possibility, however, that said art colony could be in British Columbia, as the climate is much less harsh and they have the Canucks. Of course, by the time I create said art colony, there’s a possibility that the Canucks will no longer be in Vancouver, in which case my entire reasoning for going to British Columbia will make less sense than it already doesn’t.

Therefore, I must go on a quest! I must find a shrubbery and bring it to the knights who, until recently, said nee, and they will tell me where my art colony is to be established.

Unless they’re actually tricking me and are going to make me cut down the largest tree in the forest. Which is highly possible, given their reputation.

It seems like this post is actually going nowhere, and, as I’m leaving to go to a relatively large city in Louisiana for the day in half an hour, and I’m still in my pyjamas, I ought to just finish it off quickly by saying that the art colony is going to be somewhat like the Rubber Rose from Even Cowgirls Get the Blues, except for not all-female and not named after a feminine hygiene product.

Also, I’d like to point out that Monty Python and the Holy Grail gets funnier and funnier every time you watch it.

~~La Stranezza

One thought on “Art Colony

Say Anything

