98

Whelp.

We’re almost there, dear readers.

I, for one, however, don’t understand the big deal about multiples of five. People celebrate their 10th, 25th, 50th, anniversaries like there’s no tomorrow, but you never really hear of anybody who has an extravaganza for their 47th anniversary. Birthdays, though, are a little more forgiving when it comes to fivecentricity. People celebrate their 18th, and their 21st, and their 16th like no tomorrow, although your twentieth birthday really isn’t that big of a deal in comparison.

Maybe it’s just that I really don’t like the concept of doing something cliché, or maybe it’s just that I really hate the number five, but I’m having second doubts about this hundredth post extravaganza thing–perhaps it would be better to hold it on the hundred and first, or hundred and second, or something like that.  The hundredth post just seems a wee bit overused to me.

The second reason for this trepidation is that I have a vague feeling that Mercy Vaughn, winner of the contest, and also designer of my blog background, has been abducted by aliens. Or fallen into a rather large vat of gelatin. Either way, her level of internet activity this past week has been suspiciously low.

Of course, this is not a good thing. I may have to use some sort of advance technology to dejellify Mercy. If she’s been kidnapped by aliens, though, I can’t think of any reason to save her–she probably smells funny now. That, and her brains have been probed to the point where she can no longer function like a normal human being.

There is, of course, a third plan of attack, which involves putting on lederhosen and sneaking into the Austrian Embassy in Ottawa. Why we would sneak into said embassy is beyond me–as is why we’d wear lederhosen whilst doing so–but I’ve informed that it’s a good idea, so I think we should at least consider it. I’ll need seven and three eighteenths volunteers. Who’s with me? Fernando? Bryce? Johanna? Anyone?

Not even you, Philippe?

Oh…This makes me sad.

~~La Stranezza

P.S. As much as I hate clichés, I think I’ll stick with 100…for this time.

4 thoughts on “98

    • Philippe says: Non, it is not that I do not like you, it is merely that I am banned from the province of Ontario due to the fact that I may have tried to throw rattatouille at Prime Minister Stephen Harper. Twice.

      • Oh, well that’s sensible. Not really, though, because if I needed to be rescued why would you worry about little things like whether or not you’re banned?
        I’m still not speaking to you.

Say Anything

