You Remind Me Of A Few Of My Awesome Friends

So, for today’s blog post, I’m going to shout out to two of my awesome friends, Faith Othello, whose birthday is today; and Mercy Vaughn, who helped me with my brand new blog theme.

Anyways…

Happy Birthday, Faithy!

It's not the best...But I tried

Happy birthday to you!

Happy birthday to you!

Happy happy happy happy

Birthday to you!

You earned it, kiddo.

Now, go donate blood like there’s no tomorrow–and not just because tomorrow is when I plan on destroying the planet with my photon lasers.

Link to Faithy’s blog:

http://blueepicgeek.wordpress.com/

Now, go check it out, or I will be forced to destroy you with my mind. And while you’re there, tell Faithy that, if she plans on me never ever embarrassing her again, she shouldn’t chalantly mention the date of her birth on her blog.

Before we leave this section, though, I’d just like to point out how strange it is that nonchalant is a word, but chalant isn’t.

Moving on…

Backgrounds Are Awesome!

Backgrounds, as previously stated, are awesome. Especially flowery indie backgrounds that are specifically edited to make them more  incredibly pink and less distracting to the naked eye. In other words, the background that I have right now, based off of a stock photo I found via Bing, and then edited to as close to perfection as you can get by Mercy Vaughn, also known as Blalackbear on NaNoWriMo, are especially neat. This is the primary reason that I dedicated the second part of the post to her, instead of just embarassing Faith more–even though I really enjoy embarassing Faithy.

So, Mercy, you should feel special for that. To celebrate your speciality, which is actually a word, I’m going to post a picture of a turtle, which I’m about to draw myself.

Monkey Pants

In case you’re wondering what the words say, it’s “I mock you with my monkey pants.”

Yeah.

I blame Seth Green and his brilliant improvisational skills–because, you know, that entire dialogue between Willow and Oz, one of the most memorable moments in Buffydom, was entirely ad-libbed, and that’s just freaking awesome.

Why the line is on the picture? I’ve no bloody idea. It’s your picture, after all. I just made it.

Link to Mercy’s blog:

http://mercyvaughn.blogspot.com/

A Third, Entirely Unexpected Section

For those who have actually paid attention for this long, you’re in for a special treat!

As you should know, two big numbers are coming up for me–My hundredth post, and and my two hundred twenty-fifth comment.

Yes, that’s right: A contest! Whoever makes the 225th comment (we’re currently on the 205th) will win the chance to be embarrassed by me in my special edition hundredth post, which will be coming in roughly fourteen days from now–Also know as July 25th.

So hop to it, people! Comment and earn a chance to be featured in my hundredth post! You know you want to.

~~La Stranezza

5 thoughts on “You Remind Me Of A Few Of My Awesome Friends

  1. I’d just like to point out how strange it is that nonchalant is a word, but chalant isn’t.
    Kid, you need to read The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks by E. Lockhart. Here.
    Thanks for the picture. I’m glad you know what turtles look like. And are mocking me with monkey pants.
    Actually, I’m not so glad of that last part.

    • Does it explain why my favourite non-existent word isn’t a word at all?
      Also, it’s not my fault only monkeys have pants! If it upsets you so much, why don’t you just stage a coup at the zoo.

      • I wasn’t aware that monkeys had pants. I’ll keep this in mind for future refernces. ALSO- I love the new theme. And all of your blogs. And I *WILL* be the 225th comment ^_^

Say Anything

